Death Knocks Twice

Written by on January 4, 2021

If you like Agatha Christie, then you’ll love Robert Thorogood.

Seconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.
But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide.

When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are – rather suspiciously – no help at all…

The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.

Praise for Robert Thorogood
‘Death in Paradise feels like a ray of sunshine’ Mirror

‘Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessingDaily Express

‘A treat’ Radio Times

By Robert Thorogood

Download from Itunes


Continue reading

Previous post

Reall…


Thumbnail
Current track

Title

Artist

Background